The Best of Sophie B. Hawkins is a 2003 compilation album released exclusively in the United States, and contains much of the same tracks as the previous year’s compilation of the same name, which was released internationally. Instead, this album replaces single “Don’t Don’t Tell Me No”, “Let Me Love You Up” and “We Are One Body” from the previous album for Whaler track “Swing from Limb to Limb (My Home Is in Your Jungle)”, the Butcher mix of “As I Lay Me Down” and another single from Tongues and Tails, “Mysteries We Understand”. This album has also been issued with the title Essential Sophie B. Hawkins.

Released  June 10, 2003
Label Columbia
Producer Stephen Lipson